School Counseling

Morristown-Hamblen High School East
School Counseling Department
Phone: (423) 586-6102
Fax: (423) 587-6714

The Morristown-Hamblen High School East Counseling Department offers comprehensive services and programs including information on scholarships, college choices, technical schools, financial aid information, career choices,  graduation requirements and personal counseling.  The counseling office consists of four school counselors and a secretary.

School Counselors will be meeting with students during the course of the school year to ensure they are on the path to graduation and to initiate post-secondary planning.  Career counseling, technical school, college options and graduation status will be continually reviewed.

Counselors

Students are assigned to a school counselor based on the first letter of their last name.  Please see below for school counselor student assignments and contact information.

School Counseling Department
Mary Seals

Mrs. Mary Seals

Last Name A-E

sealsm@hcboe.net

Brain Bowlin

 Mr. Brian Bowlin

Last Name F-L

bowlinc10@hcboe.net

Chelsey Jones

Mrs. Chelsey Jones

Last Name M-R

jonesc14@hcboe.net

Christian Collins

Mrs. Christian Collins

Last Name S-Z

collinsc12@hcboe.net 

Counseling Secretary:

Lara Lamb

Mrs. Lara Lamb

Lambl@hcboe.net 

Niswonger Care Advisor:

Nellie Greer

Ms. Nellie Greer

ngreer@niswongerfoundation.org

Please follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter!

Facebook/Instagram/Twitter: @CaneCounseling